Southwest Arizona | New Mexico | Oklahoma | Texas | Nevada

Anybody need a guy that knows networks?

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2008, 05:09 PM
mcintex
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
St. Jude Donor '06-'07

Default Anybody need a guy that knows networks?

Today I was told that the company is downsizing and I will be being impacted. I have been doing networks for 29 years and am very knowledgeable about datacenters, multi-site connectivity and have been in numerous sales and support roles. Email me at mcvhintex@tx.rr.com for my resume. Currently live in DFW TX area, but will consider relocating for the right opportunity.
Old 06-24-2008, 05:53 PM
Blue Demon
Le Mans Master

Location: And then it was said... "let there be blue Corvettes and yellow Camaros" Ft Worth Texas
Received 100 Likes on 77 Posts
Cruise-In IV Veteran
St. Jude Donor '09

Cliff, I am so sorry to hear that but it sure seems to be the norm these days. Good luck finding another job very soon and I hope it is here locally.
Old 06-24-2008, 06:13 PM
DFWLCJ
Drifting

Received 24 Likes on 12 Posts
St. Jude Donor '07-'08-'09

Cliff
Hate to hear this ...it's usually the guys with the heavy experience (and related salaries) that get the axe first. Leaves all those kids with their playstaion backgrounds to make the heavy decisions and hope they are right.

Look here (http://www.oracle.com/corporate/employment/index.html) for all kinds of opportunities within Oracle, both internally and in the consulting realm. ... If you see something you like the looks of send me a resume and I can set up a referral or just register on the site if you'd rather.

Larry
Old 06-24-2008, 06:33 PM
mcintex
Drifting

St. Jude Donor '06-'07

I won't discuss how frustrated or degraded I feel today. Tomorrow I should feel better somehow. I have worked for several companies (not all 29 for the same) and have been through this once before. (But that doesn't make me feel any better.)

Thanks Roy and Larry.
Old 06-24-2008, 07:10 PM