C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What to look for in a C3?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2004, 05:34 PM
XQIZT
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What to look for in a C3?

Idle saturdays are dangerous. My girlfriend and I were looking around online for a c3 for her. She loves this generation's "hips and ***." Anyway, it doesn't have to be a show stopper and we can both twist a wrench. So weekend jobs would be fun. My question is what do you look for when buying? I was an expert on c4's before i bought mine, but this is a whole new realm. What can we expect to pay? Any options to look for or avoid? Can it really be used as a daily driver? any and all help is appreciated.
Old 07-17-2004, 09:20 PM
crazcorkath
Instructor

If you live in Florida, I guess I would look for a/c as an option. The sharks are a little hot I think to be riding around in Florida as a daily driver. The interiors tend to be a little hot. I love the sharks, but just trying ot state the truth
Old 07-17-2004, 10:18 PM
BlueL36
Le Mans Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cruise-In V Veteran
Cruise-In VI Veteran

You're in Orlando, you should go by Roger's Corvette. His stock isn't cheap but it's quality stuff. If for no other reason, you'll gain more insight into C3's.

and Go Knights! UCF'78

Last edited by BlueL36; 07-18-2004 at 10:06 PM.
Old 07-17-2004, 10:20 PM
Crash80
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts