C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help with my '77

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2004, 08:30 PM
JMNBRZ
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with my '77

Well I'm in the marines here in Monterey, CA and bought this 77 vette. Well I'm just starting to learn to fix my car but I've got problems. First off it runs hot and smells like its burning antifreeze so I think I might have blown a head gasket.... I'm in the process of checking right now but also my transmission stopped working and I was wondering if that had anything to do with me taking off the radiator, cause I know its got those coolant hoses to the trans. but if that is the problem how do i fix.... or maybe thats not the problem. When I put the car in any gear and push the gas it just revs the engine. Like I said its my first engine I've worked on so HELP! :confused: :confused: :flag
Old 05-03-2004, 08:32 PM
JMNBRZ
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Need help with my '77 (JMNBRZ)

also my odometer/speedometer don't work.... any thoughts or ideas?
Old 05-03-2004, 08:53 PM
Aflac
Race Director

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Cruise-In 5, 6 & 10 Veteran
St. Jude Donor '09