C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Power outage just cost me the Vette for the weekend.

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2003, 09:40 PM
MotorHead
Race Director

Location: Who says "Nothing is impossible" ? I've been doing nothing for years.
Received 156 Likes on 126 Posts

Default Power outage just cost me the Vette for the weekend.

I know it's not all that bad compared to what has probably happened to others but I was supposed to get my Vette back today with a new clutch installed, instead I drove by the shop and it was closed.

I would like to know what group of brain surgeons decided to connect all the power grids on the eastern seaboard together so, in the event of one going down all the rest of them would shut down too. I am not a expert on this but it is just common sense that you would want to set it up so that if one section has a failure it would not affect the all the others.

My take on this is that it must have to do with money, now that most of these power grids are operated by private companies.

They must have hooked everything into one central control hub so they could buy and sell power to each other easier and in doing so set up the conditions for this mess that should not have happened.

The green guy here has more sense than those morons --------------->>>>>
>>>
Old 08-15-2003, 09:56 PM
mg62
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Re: Power outage just cost me the Vette for the weekend. (MotorHead)

Wayne, I feel your pain. Sorry your car's out of commission for the Wasaga weekend. I also can't go, though for different reasons.