C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A little OT, career options in cars...

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2003, 01:48 PM
LiveandLetDrive
Melting Slicks

Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts

Default A little OT, career options in cars...

I'm just getting started into my second semester at Kansas State, majoring in Physics, but I'm starting to have doubts. I joined a research group in the first semester and it's given me a good look at what I'd be doing 10 years from now, unfortunately I'm not all that inspired. To sum up my complaints, math is a tool for me, but I don't think I want it to be my life's work!

Anyways, on to the part that's halfway relevant to this forum! Thinking about what I'd rather be doing, the choice was pretty obvious, there's nothing I love more than working on my car! If you could see my dorm room here, you'd know classic cars in general, and Corvettes specifically occupy my every waking thought. I got a rather late start into auto work, about 3 years ago my dad got his '64 Nova, and now I've got my own projecct, but I'm a pretty quick learner and I think I have a nack (spelling?) for working with my hands. I do plan to build a Factory Five Cobra as my next car, so I'm not afraid of major construction endeavors. If I had a garage and something else to drive, I'm pretty sure my '77s body would be off by now!