C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The header adventure begins!!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2002, 12:21 PM
Warp70
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The header adventure begins!!!!!!!!

Let me preface this post by saying I am a novice when it comes to cars in general. I began my Header install at 9:00am this morning..........here is my first update, so that those thinking about doing this can share in my pain :) :) :) My hands have never been dirtier in my life, as it seems that my undercarriage is one big leaking mess. Passenger side ram horn is off, along with the A/C compressor. I have already arched off of the starter twice while trying to remove the spark plug sheilds :) It think it's time to unhook the battery now.........Lunch Time Oh by the way did I mention that I cant break the front section of the exhaust pipe loose from the back section....haven't figured out how I going to tackle that problem as of yet, but maybe I'll use the force or something :confused: More updates to follow........I have three days to get this done.....so pray for me :blueangel: :blueangel: :blueangel:
Old 01-19-2002, 12:26 PM
427V8
C6 the C5 of tomorrow
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Re: The header adventure begins!!!!!!!! (Warp70)

Good luck, Just remember
It's hard work
It's dirty work
No one can tell you exactly how to do it since everything is different!
You can do it!
Old 01-19-2002, 12:36 PM
1yy07
Racer

Way to go!! just TAKE YOUR TIME,so you dont hurt your self or the car.you will do fine! :smash: :cheers:
Old 01-19-2002, 12:43 PM
KenSny
Melting Slicks

Received 276 Likes on 201 Posts

One (ok more than one) thing I learned along the way is:

If you need the car for basic transportation, and you begin a project, you will probably need backup transportation.

What can go wrong - will!