Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] If we're talking heat, let's talk radiators...

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2008, 08:03 PM
SidePipeMusic
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default If we're talking heat, let's talk radiators...

Another thread started yesterday engages the conversation of heat, and temps. seen by ZO6 owners. I already said my piece; if you live anywhere where it gets really hot-(almost everywhere in the summer), I say get an aftermarket high capacity... Better safe than sorry...

So, with this in mind, and while not trying to start a war, which is best and why? (opinions of course)

DeWitts or Ron Davis or other? Lay it on me.
Old 07-09-2008, 08:33 PM
yanniz
Burning Brakes

they are both good....I have no personal experience with DeWitts....I have Ron Davis and AFCO in my cars (drag and street/strip cars) and they both work extremely well....
Old 07-09-2008, 08:38 PM
C6400hp
Safety Car

Location: DFW This user does not support or recommend the product or service displayed in the ad to the right
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

The Ron Davis rad in my C6 has been outstanding.
Old 07-09-2008, 08:42 PM
Painrace
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 63 Likes on 48 Posts

Ron Davis for me!
Old 07-09-2008, 10:38 PM
0Tom@Dewitt
Former Vendor

Received 627 Likes on 324 Posts

Originally Posted by SidePipeMusic
I found that 99% of people will recommend what they bought because it justifies their choice and decision. We all do it. I just bought a new LG HDTV and I love it, but that's my only experience with HD. I really don't know if the others are better quality, but I'll go on and on about the great deal (i think) I got. My point is, only someone that has used several brands can really give an accurate accessment of the products.