C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wiring questions with pics

Old 12-24-2001, 12:51 AM
BAD-L88
Racer

Received 19 Likes on 14 Posts

Default Wiring questions with pics

I have the new engine wiring harness and front lamp wiring harness here. (I am still waiting for the TI harness.) I was/am under the impression that things are pretty much plug and play when it comes to installation. I have a few questions.

Below is a link to a photo where the TI harness has a white and brown (?) wire sticking out of it that goes into the firewall. The balance of that TI harness connects to various places around the engine compartment. Does anyone know where that wire goes? From my reading if the diagrams, and I am brand new at this, it appears to be the ignition switch. Whatever it is, how much do I need to tear apart the dash and/or carpet to get it properly installed? (and the old one removed)

TI harness wire into firewall: http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/badl88/vwp?.dir=/My+Photos&.src=ph&.dnm=TI+Wire+into+fire wall.jpg&.view=t&.done=http%3a//photos.yahoo.com/bc/badl88/lst%3f%26.dir=/My%2bPhotos%26.src=ph%26.view=t