C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

im new to c3's and need direction

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2001, 01:46 PM
I978vette
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default im new to c3's and need direction

i used to own a 93 5.0 mustang and did alot of work exterior and motor. now i have a 78 vette. im looking for a good web site to go to, to find performance parts. i dont know whats good or not for vettes yet but will learn fast. the mustang market place was huge with aftermarket stuff and you couldnt miss something you needed to find.. but im have trouble finding stuff for the older vette. can someone lead me to the right area.

thanks

phil
Old 11-20-2001, 01:57 PM
03whitecoupe
Melting Slicks

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Default Re: im new to c3's and need direction (I978vette)

Welcome to the world of Corvettes! You'll find at least as many sources of parts for Vettes as Mustangs or any other car for that matter. There are several huge parts vendors such as Zip, Ecklers, Last Detail, Corvette Central and there are dozens of websites devoted to Corvette enthusiasts. You already found the best one right here.
Old 11-20-2001, 01:59 PM
Paul 75 L82
Le Mans Master

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts

Default Re: im new to c3's and need direction (midget)

2 things you ned to know. Summit Racing, http://www.summitracing.com and start buying Chevy High Performance and Corvette Fever Mags.
Old 11-20-2001, 02:07 PM
Alwyn678
Team Owner

Received 146 Likes on 128 Posts

Good to see you have seen the LIGHT :lol: :lol: :lol: ...Do not forget these guys
http://www.tld-corvette.com/main.htm
Old 11-20-2001, 02:12 PM
MELVIN
Safety Car

Default Re: im new to c3's and need direction (Paul 75 L82)

WELCOME,

SINCE YOU HAVE 78, WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF THE MOST POPULAR MODDED ENGINE IN THE WORLD, THE 350 SB.