Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Zaino Clear Seal

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2007, 03:34 PM
69er
Team Owner

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Zaino Clear Seal

What a great product!!!
I love this stuff.
With it's ease of application I find myself giving my vehicles a coat after a wash.
A five minute wipe on and walk away with amazing results.
Nothing is easier and did I mention the result is just stunning.
Guess I'll have a lot of layers of ZCS on the vehicles.
The bottle level doesn't even seem to be going down too much too.
Old 04-15-2007, 05:22 AM
bugman
Safety Car
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 10 Likes on 4 Posts

I'm still learning to use this stuff.
Tried it twice and had some streaking, I suspect because I used it right after a Z5P application each time, with or without Zfx.

Have you been using it alone, or after Z2 or Z5 application? Any tips on your success? Are you using Z8 on top of it ?
Old 04-15-2007, 08:13 AM
gmblack3
Safety Car

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Been using CS for a while and don't have any issues with streaking. I usually apply it right after Z2/5pro. I always do a Z6 wipedown before applying CS. 1 spritz on the clean zaino app and one spritz on each panel or half the hood in a sweeping motion. Work it in by going over the area 3-4 times to level out any high spots. So far I have used it with temps 50-70° and humidity was on the lower side. In those temps Most of CS will should dry in 15-20 mins, any remaining high spots could take up to 30 mins.

Always apply Z8 after CS and never before.
Old 04-15-2007, 09:39 AM
steve8
Race Director

Received 941 Likes on 465 Posts

Looking forward to trying mine later this week and will report results.
Old 04-15-2007, 10:23 AM
capevettes
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 4,611 Likes on 2,176 Posts
2023 C3 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2021 C8 of the Year Finalist Unmodified