Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Problems with the rear end?

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2006, 07:10 PM
blkz
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problems with the rear end?

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting and I am still waiting for my C6Z. Last week the dealership I placed my deposit with had a reception and introdution of the new Z(I live in a very small town and it was the first).My salesman pulled me aside and told me that instead of an 06 I would be getting an 07 because there is some concern over the rear axel. Has anyone heard anything about this?
Old 02-06-2006, 07:13 PM
Short-Throw
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Sounds like your salesman has something up his sleeve.

First, I doubt he would lose a sale over such an issue, especially when warranty would cover it. (yes, I know I'm stereotyping)

Second, He may have someone else that wants one and he wants to bump you.

Third, Do you know for a fact your dealership does indeed have an allocation for one?
Old 02-06-2006, 07:19 PM
blkz
Pro

It is possible , what cocerned me some was the fact that we talk at least weekly and I have always told him if I have to wait I'll wait.
Old 02-06-2006, 07:20 PM
agentf1
Le Mans Master

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
St. Jude Donor '10

I have to call .

There have been problems with the rear end leaking on some cars since 1997 and they will still be there after 07.
Old 02-06-2006, 07:22 PM
Ranger
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 27 Likes on 20 Posts

Quite a large number of folks have taken delivery of new Z06s and there is no shortage of demand. So the car met Chevy's standard for release to the public. And many are accumulating miles on the street.