CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C6 Tech/Performance (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-tech-performance-101/)
-   -   My corvette shop, Robbed me... (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-tech-performance/3217733-my-corvette-shop-robbed-me.html)

PRicanC6Xpress 02-13-2013 01:25 PM

My corvette shop, Robbed me...

I have a question, I took my car to my local corvette shop. Rather not mention any names because I don't know if he overcharged me. I'm not a mechanic so I paid 135.00 to tow my c6 to the shop. I gave him brakes and rotors that I purchase here on the forum. I purchased all Items that I'm gonna mention.. I gave him a center console carbon fiber to put on and also a start button. Eboot and shifter boot. He bleed the brakes changed them all around plus installed the rotors. He painted the calipers red. He left the (abs) light on. He says the right rear sensor is no good. that's the reason the light is on. He painted the rotors red, the calipers look really nice.. He charged me 700.00.

Do you guys think that was too much to pay, or could he have been a little more reasonable. I just wanted to add, I gave him my credit card and he said I will have to charge you for the taxes. So I asked him to give me the keys so I can go pick up the money at the bank 2 miles away. He said he needs the money. Mind you I have used him two times before and have paid him cash on the spot both times. I just was not thinking this time because my friend that was giving me a lift there had a doctors appointment... Should I use him again or was he reasonable and regarding the money. That is how he runs his shop...

JudgeNjury 02-13-2013 01:38 PM

I would suggest it's best to settle charges before the work begins.

PRicanC6Xpress 02-13-2013 02:23 PM

Thanks

Originally Posted by JudgeNjury (Post 1583112856)