CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C5 General (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c5-general-103/)
-   -   Corvette on a Budget (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c5-general/3205303-corvette-on-a-budget.html)

Ozzysezit 01-22-2013 11:35 PM

Corvette on a Budget

Ok, This is my first Vette and Im as proud as a new Papa, but I dont make a million $ an hour so what I would like to see here is ideas or mods that would be affordable to the everyday Joe like myself.
I AM a Vette Newbie and Im sure there are alot of other Vette Newbies that would really appreciate any ideas ya all can give us!!
Remember Please, CORVETTE ON A BUDGET!
Thanx !!

hockeyspokes 01-22-2013 11:50 PM

Check out the DIY thread.

yaknow 01-22-2013 11:57 PM

first an formost, fill out your profile so everyone knows what your driving and mods you may have.

paint your calipers and hats, you'll need a couple of cans of brake clean, a small can of rustoluem paint, your choice of color and some foam brushes. Maybe $15 worth of supplies at your local walley world.

If you don't mind cutting up your car this has been somewhat effective for some members

http://forums.corvetteforum.com/c5-g...-write-up.html

Clean and polish the entire car.

calvins 01-22-2013 11:58 PM

Some details on the car would help. Looks like an early C5. Description, condition, how's it run, any known problems, etc....

"How do I mod it" is like asking how do I change the world without knowing what's working in it (not much. ;-( ) and what's not. No real good answers.

Also, what are you looking for? Me? I just bought a stock '03 6M and that's probably how it will stay.

Need to know what you're starting with and what your expectations are.

Ozzysezit 01-23-2013 12:07 AM

Originally Posted by calvins (Post 1582918651)