Performance Results Dyno sheets, Timeslips, Track Records, Who has the Fastest C5 Corvette?

Updating of the "official" time thread

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2008, 10:21 AM
Rob Petyo
Le Mans Master

Received 77 Likes on 61 Posts

Default Updating of the "official" time thread

I'm new to all of this but it seems that I am reading about the fastest C5 or new best times and then I check the "sticky" thread on the top of the page and they do not match or are not being updated.

So I figure one would have to post in that thread to be included in the "official" times list thread for all to use as a quick reference, I did that, two days ago and my time wasn't included/updated. Last night I figured out how to use my scanner and scanned my slips and attached them. Okay, I'm not a computer person. . .

I understand people are busy and I certainly do not want to start any trouble here and get locked/banned whatever but I have been watching and waiting and no updates.

Now I see the record bolt on C5 is only 11.62x @ 114.75 and there is a thread going currently that says its 10.890@125.06. This, my friends, is a BIG difference IMHO.

How up to date is the Sticky? How often does it get updated? Should I just remove my post because none of the times matter? Did I miss another post where I had to sign up?

thanks
Rob
Old 12-07-2008, 10:41 AM
Kurtomac
Melting Slicks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

dude read the thread...bolt C5 not C5Z record....btw...Nick is always updating that list...i dont think it ever goes 2 days without being updated....and he's not going to go through all the threads people post to put them on the list...if you want to be on the list post in the fast list thread
Old 12-07-2008, 10:46 AM
Kurtomac
Melting Slicks

btw it was updated Friday
Old 12-07-2008, 10:56 AM
BonestockZ06
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post