Paint/Body Corvette Materials, Techniques, and How To

Tru-flex install quote

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2014, 01:32 PM
Afroshacks
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tru-flex install quote

Still kind of new here. Hope I'm posting this in the correct forum.
So I'm just shooting this out for a general response before I take the big leap.
Went in to a local corvette shop and asked a general figure amount for them to install my front and rear tru-flex bumpers, also paint the bumpers and feather them in. I've already purchased the bumpers. As well as I've already taken both front and rear off and cleaned up the areas underneath. Estimate was $4000. Does this sound about right for anyone that's had this done recently or know of someone who possibly has? I'm not looking to flame anyone. I'm just still fairly new to owning the car and want to know that I am at least in the ballpark of a fair deal before shelling out the cash. By the way, the shop did have really good reviews on their work.
Old 05-15-2014, 05:45 PM
DUB
Race Director

Received 2,713 Likes on 2,321 Posts

Originally Posted by Afroshacks
Still kind of new here. Hope I'm posting this in the correct forum.
So I'm just shooting this out for a general response before I take the big leap.
Went in to a local corvette shop and asked a general figure amount for them to install my front and rear tru-flex bumpers, also paint the bumpers and feather them in. I've already purchased the bumpers. As well as I've already taken both front and rear off and cleaned up the areas underneath. Estimate was $4000. Does this sound about right for anyone that's had this done recently or know of someone who possibly has? I'm not looking to flame anyone. I'm just still fairly new to owning the car and want to know that I am at least in the ballpark of a fair deal before shelling out the cash. By the way, the shop did have really good reviews on their work.