Great Lakes Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Michigan | Missouri | Minnesota | Ohio | Wisconsin

Looking for Machine shop SE Michigan

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2011, 09:58 PM
nosgbody
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for Machine shop SE Michigan

I just wanted to take a sec and say hello to all the Great Lakes members. I'm brand new to the board and being a rookie C3 owner, I'm looking forward to making some new acquaintances and learning from everyone's experiences. I have to admit that I am a rookie and won't be bringing to much to the board as far as experience goes so I'll be in Sponge mode for a while........But I am a quick study.

With that being said. last year I came across a deal on a 77 C3 I couldn't pass up and it's been downhill in an addictive kinda way ever since. I'm starting a 383 build and looking for a Machine Shop in SE Michigan (Oakland County if possible) to do the block. I was looking at Booth-Arons in Berkley Mi. but when I started adding up the prices for everything it quickly started to approach what you would pay for Summits bare 383 block which was machined and ready to build. Keep in mind I'm rookie so If I seem off my rocker that just might be the case...=) So I'm welcome to honest comments. Below is a list of my pile-o-parts.

Thanks ....!

1 slow but decent running 77 C3
Eagle light weight forged stroker Crank 3.75
Eagle H beam rods
JE srp Flat tops 4.03
GMPP 210 cc Heads 62 cc ( bad choice for those flat tops...opps )
Pro built 700r4
Pypes inc. header back x-pipe exhaust with race pro mufflers.

Still need to figure out my cam/converter and rear end combo
Old 04-27-2011, 06:59 AM
M1Cruiser
Instructor