Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Evo school Phase 1 and 2 on the same weekend?

Old 01-26-2012, 04:04 PM
steel_3d
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 36 Likes on 17 Posts

Default Evo school Phase 1 and 2 on the same weekend?

So I'm considering doing the Evolution autocross school in March. I need the input of someone who has done it.

Should I go for Phase 1 on Saturday and Phase 2 on Sunday, or stick with Phase 1 and postpone Phase 2?

Meaning how mentally and physically taxing is it? Will I have anything left in me after Phase 1 to concentrate on Phase 2?

I'll probably do Phase 2 again in the future, because I realize Phase 2 is best exploited once you're comfortable with Phase 1 concepts. But I'd rather leave with as much knowledge as possible after the first weekend.

I'm a decent driver, I have a couple dozen autocrosses under my belt. Usually first or near the top out of the guys on street tires (not at SCCA events, but at events like Porsche club, SpeedVentures, etc). I know I have a lot to learn, the question is can I cram it into one weekend?

Thanks, guys.
Old 01-26-2012, 07:56 PM
Bink
Safety Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cruise-In V Veteran
St. Jude Donor '09

Originally Posted by steel_3d
So I'm considering doing the Evolution autocross school in March. I need the input of someone who has done it.

Should I go for Phase 1 on Saturday and Phase 2 on Sunday, or stick with Phase 1 and postpone Phase 2?

Meaning how mentally and physically taxing is it? Will I have anything left in me after Phase 1 to concentrate on Phase 2?

I'll probably do Phase 2 again in the future, because I realize Phase 2 is best exploited once you're comfortable with Phase 1 concepts. But I'd rather leave with as much knowledge as possible after the first weekend.