Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Forza motorsports 4 simulator/game

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2011, 10:32 PM
glacierbay2
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Forza motorsports 4 simulator/game

Does this xbox system offer any enjoyment for those of you that actually race? I have NO experience with computer games, but I am interested in exploring simulators that would allow me to drive a car on the Road Atlanta course, the Top Gear track and the Nurburgring--without the insurance hassles or my disability policy representative having a stroke.

Before I spend a grand on what for most people is a computer game for their kids I'd like to know if it is a complete waste of time and money. So much of real driving is through "seat of pants" inputs--g force and vibration and the like, I'm afraid the gaming experience will just be too pale an imitation.

The Forza game is supposed to be the best out there from a physics and dynamics standpoint. Any users out there that want to put in their .02?
Old 11-16-2011, 11:11 PM
bdanyluk
Drifting

Received 39 Likes on 31 Posts

I don't have Xbox 360 or Forza 4....wish I did...I am moving to Atlanta in a month and would also like to use it to practice.

What will the computer game do? It will allow you to memorize the general layout like the back of your hand.....will you memorize turn points, apexes, and braking points,...no.