Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Simple question

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2010, 10:49 PM
juyanith
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Simple question

I'm currently shopping around for a C6 (most likely '06 or '07) and I'd like to take it out for autocross. I'm a complete noob for driving, only having one class to my name, so I know the car is the least of my worries. However, I'm curious about classifications of various (stock) vette trims. Z51 is high on my list, but I'd consider F55 or even the base if I can find the right deal.

Does that affect the car class? Assuming it doesn't would that mean you could add the Z51 suspension parts (or sways for the F55) without leaving the stock class? My goal is pretty simple; stay in the stock class. And I don't want anything I buy to violate that rule only find out after the fact.
Old 05-06-2010, 11:45 PM
thehammer69
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by juyanith
I'm currently shopping around for a C6 (most likely '06 or '07) and I'd like to take it out for autocross. I'm a complete noob for driving, only having one class to my name, so I know the car is the least of my worries. However, I'm curious about classifications of various (stock) vette trims. Z51 is high on my list, but I'd consider F55 or even the base if I can find the right deal.

Does that affect the car class? Assuming it doesn't would that mean you could add the Z51 suspension parts (or sways for the F55) without leaving the stock class? My goal is pretty simple; stay in the stock class. And I don't want anything I buy to violate that rule only find out after the fact.