Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Koni 3013 1023/24 - anyone using?

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2007, 08:35 PM
froggy47
Race Director

Received 194 Likes on 164 Posts

Default Koni 3013 1023/24 - anyone using?

These are the "upside down" shocks where the shock body attaches to the car & just the rod goes to the LCA.

I have been using for about 6 months & had to return 2 shocks because the front (lower) rubber bushing works it's way out of the metal circle.

Anyone one else using these/any problems?

Single adj.

Old 10-29-2007, 10:29 PM
gkmccready
Safety Car

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I have too few miles on the ones on my car to tell you. All I can tell you is I don't like the bump valving much at all, and the rebound adjustment is too wide since it's near useless until you put 3-4 sweeps in to the shock...
Old 10-30-2007, 10:47 AM
96CollectorSport
Melting Slicks

Location: If you don't weigh in you don't wrestle Road America
Received 73 Likes on 54 Posts

Talk with Raftracer, I know that he is big on the Koni's.
Old 10-30-2007, 09:18 PM
SteveC6R
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I haven't had them that long but I will keep an eye on what your observations/troubles have been.
Old 10-30-2007, 10:19 PM
froggy47
Race Director

Originally Posted by SteveC6R
I haven't had them that long but I will keep an eye on what your observations/troubles have been.

Check the lower front bushings often.

Old 10-30-2007, 11:16 PM
loco engineer
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've just installed mine and haven't messed with them at all yet. The compession does seem to be a lot stiffer. I want them for adjustable autox shocks. Bill
Old 10-31-2007, 02:56 PM
froggy47
Race Director