Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

High Definition lap in-car F430 at Homestead

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2006, 11:14 AM
Blocktrdr
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default High Definition lap in-car F430 at Homestead

I just uploaded video of my F430 at homestead during the last SAFE motorsports event. This was a track day. Most of the lap is spent behind a friends Ford GT.

Due to the nature of internet forums. I want to say a few things ahead of time. First, it's a track day, not a race. The Ford in this video is modified to around 150 extra HP. The driver is a pro with ALMS experience and time on this track. It is, however, his first time in this car (it is not his.) This is my first time on this track. In other words, don't try to compare the cars from this. Just enjoy the video for what it is, a good video with a couple cool cars.

I also included a couple pics someone took for me. Unfortunately my memory card was almost full so I didnt get more. Also, unfortunately I put the camera too close to the windshield so the tapping you hear is the lense tapping the glass. I'll get it all right next time.

Warning: this video is High Definition so before you waste time downloading it make sure you have enough computer to play it.
Here is microsoft's recommended minimum:
Minimum Configuration
(to play 720p video)

Windows XP
Windows Media Player 9 Series
2.4 GHz processor or equivalent
384 MB of RAM
64 MB video card
DVD drive
1024 x 768 screen resolution
16-bit sound card
Speakers

Here is the video:
F430 video: Right Click-Save As

Pics:
Attached Images   
Old 04-25-2006, 12:56 PM
Blocktrdr
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!