Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Zaino vs McGuires

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2004, 08:31 PM
woodsdesign
Safety Car

Received 537 Likes on 350 Posts

Default Zaino vs McGuires

I am new to C5's and just started hearing about Zaino wax. Is it really that great? Where can I get it and what should I get? I just read an article in Corvette Feaver about a guy with a Pewter 01 like mine and he raved about how it brought out the metalic. Can this wax be that good? Can anyone clue me in ?
Thanks,
Larry :auto:
Old 03-16-2004, 08:34 PM
pk2401
Safety Car

Received 212 Likes on 102 Posts
St. Jude Contributor

Default Re: Zaino vs McGuires (Larry Woods)

Well Zaino is not a wax, it's more of a polish. You can get it from zainobros.com. It really is that good. After the three recommended coats you the color really comes out nice, deep, and wet looking. It is a bit time consuming though.
Old 03-16-2004, 08:37 PM
Scuba Ghost
Team Owner

Received 401 Likes on 282 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19-'20-'21-'22-'23

Go to your local auto parts store and try some Meguiars NXT. Goes on easy, and shines and protects like nothing else on the market. :seeya
Old 03-16-2004, 08:39 PM
IrishMac
Moderator Emeritus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gone, but not Forgotten
Cruise-In 5, 6, 8 & 10 Veteran
St. Jude '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09

Default Re: Zaino vs McGuires (NDMIKE88)

:D And the great Zaino vs. NXT debate continues. Just try both and see which one YOU like the best. :thumbs:

[Modified by 98BlackMagic, 7:39 PM 3/16/2004]
Old 03-16-2004, 09:05 PM
SUPERCRUZ
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post