Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Arrival of Air Force Master Blaster with Disappointment?

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2012, 10:06 PM
rpmccly
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Arrival of Air Force Master Blaster with Disappointment?

I got my Metro Air Force Master Blaster 4+4HP in today and honestly I am not impressed. Its an awesome well built unit but it didn't dry my vette like I thought it would. Sure, its going to take some strategy/practice but I thought for sure that it would instantly be better than using towels. It's definitely more fun but it still left water marks! I also didn't feel much of a difference between the 2 speeds. You could tell there was a little more air coming out but with both fans on the heat was dramatically less. I'm thinking that 1 fan and higher heat will do a better job than ever so slightly more air with very very little heat. I'd rather return it for the cheaper $150 single fan 4HP AFMB! Any thoughts here?

Also, I tried to use the really small nozzle that came with it and after about 20 seconds it SHOT off with a large pop that I thought was the motor blowing up. I laughed after I figured out what it was, luckily I wasn't pointed at the vette! I'm going to only use the standard nozzle that comes with it on from now on.