Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Looking for Alternatives to Zano, due to serious time issues..SOS..

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2002, 11:08 AM
C5VetteJoe
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for Alternatives to Zano, due to serious time issues..SOS..

I was hesitant to post these basic questions, but my new Vette is really the only car I am going to try and keep well maintain. This means I have never done much car wax / polishing before! I have very limited time to spend with my Vette (about 1 days a month) I have read a lot about Zano and will look into it in 2 - 3 months when my situation changes.

Can someone please take the time post the specific steps, product names and numbers and how long it would take. I am planning on just elbow grease with no buffers.
What a mess I am, I have a 50k car in my early 40's and I am trying to figure out how to keep it clean!

I have read the archives, but I need "special ed".

1. I am looking for some alternative products like Meguiar's, etc to use.
2. My car is a 2002, bought in Oct and is stored in a garage. Do I need to use a clay bar?
3. I know I wash w/ Liquid Dawn, dry with Field Crest towels, but when do I Polish and wax?
4. I don't understand all the different products for Meguiars, ie #6, 7, etc. What specifically do I use and when
THANKS ALL….
Old 04-17-2002, 11:26 AM
GaryZ06
Safety Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Re: Looking for Alternatives to Zano, due to serious time issues..SOS.. (C5VetteJoe)

All I can say is there are no time issues with Zaino when it is mixed with ZFX.Wax on wax off....I mean Polish on polish off.... :cool:
Old 04-17-2002, 11:50 AM
gmblack3
Safety Car

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Re: Looking for Alternatives to Zano, due to serious time issues..SOS.. (C5VetteJoe)

Here is the Deal my Friend: