Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

CAR CARE INFO PLEASE? How to clean Chrome C1

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2010, 01:41 PM
Dklean2003
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default CAR CARE INFO PLEASE? How to clean Chrome C1

Hello,

I just bought a c1 vette. I am looking for cleaning products.

How do you clean the white walls? I have used Bleech White but it looks like all the white is going to come offf the tire if I use it. Any suggestions?

Also how do you clean the chrome? Whats the best product to use? At the stores I see whell cleaner but no CHrome cleaner. I do not like the polishes? Is there a spray I can use that does the job?

Also how would you go about cleaning the inside? the vinyl, dash, etc. I am new to this and am taking the car to a show this weekeend.

THanks for your help in advance.
Old 09-13-2010, 02:20 PM
capevettes
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 4,574 Likes on 2,166 Posts
2023 C3 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2021 C8 of the Year Finalist Unmodified
2020 Corvette of the Year Finalist (performance mods)
2019 C1 of Year Winner (performance mods)
2017 Corvette of the Year Finalist
2016 C2 of Year
2015 C3 of Year Finalist

Originally Posted by Dklean2003
Hello,

How do you clean the white walls? I have used Bleech White but it looks like all the white is going to come offf the tire if I use it. Any suggestions?

Also how do you clean the chrome? Whats the best product to use? At the stores I see whell cleaner but no CHrome cleaner. I do not like the polishes? Is there a spray I can use that does the job?

Also how would you go about cleaning the inside? the vinyl, dash, etc. I am new to this and am taking the car to a show this weekeend.