Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Griot Vs Zaino?

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2001, 12:19 PM
greffed
Navigator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Griot Vs Zaino?

I've been using Griot products for over three years and I haven't had any problems with their products. The people at Griot have been very helpful over the years. They have a wonderful customer service department and respond to questions in a reasonable amount of time.
I'm not apposed to changing to Zaino products if they can prove that their product is superior not only in how the car looks but also how the product can help with longevity as far as the paint is concerned.
In other words, which product will help protect my finish in the short and long term. Does Zaino help preserve my paint or does Griot do a better job of protecting by paint and finish against the harsh environment.
From what I've see so far, Griots polishes uses a fine abrasive to polish and clean the paint and their waxes are made from a carnauba base product. Zaino products use a synthetic chemical product and uses no waxes at all.
So, which product will help preserve my paint and give me the best looks?
Old 12-11-2001, 12:55 PM
Bill97Z
Instructor

Default Re: Griot Vs Zaino? (greffed)

Not a fair comparison. Carnubas cannnot compete with synthetics in durability. As for "preserving the natural look", zaino makes your car look like fresh paint, and carnuba gives a wetter oily shine. It's a matter of preference, one is not better than the other, it depends on what you like. Zaino shine will not fade with every wash like most carnubas do because the oils tend to deplete rather quickly.
Old 12-11-2001, 04:16 PM
Pat97Vette
Pro

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

Greffed,

I have the same concern. I've always used Meguires, just like the autobody guys. I used to be one of them. I don't want to buy a product that does long-term damage to my finish.