Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2009, 10:35 AM
RockyMountain Z
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Edmonton Service

I am looking for fellow Edmontonians.
I am new to the Vette world with a 2008 3LT Coupe.
Where is the best place for general service?
Where is the best place for mods and tuning?
Old 01-01-2010, 09:16 AM
Dik
Instructor

Default Service

Hi 08.

I've had very good service from Westgate Chevrolet which is located on the west side of Edmonton.

If you live on the south side of the city I'd try Nicholson Chev. They are also a Callaway dealer. Sometimes when I drive by I stop to check out the Callaway Corvette's in the showroom.

Dick
Old 01-01-2010, 09:29 AM
RockyMountain Z
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Thanks for the response Dick.
I am trying to decide between Nicholson and Don Wheaton.
Nicholson are the Callaway dudes and do have cool vettes...that is where I bought mine.
For some reason, I think that Don Wheaton is a stronger Chev dealer.
Old 01-01-2010, 10:09 AM
Dik
Instructor

Default Don Wheaton

I've never tried D.W.

I've been inside the Nicholson and Westgate shops. Both are huge and I've seen Vettes being worked on in both. From what I have seen I would have no qualms with either shop. I have had GM service from Vancouver Island to Saskatchewan and I will stand by Westgate. I've also purchased five cars from them and will continue to see them first in the future unless Cathy gets an Audi R4. .

I would consider Nicholson a "Vette" dealer as I suspect they move the majority of Vettes in the area. On the other hand Westgate has very few Vettes on their lot, if any at all.

Dick
Old 01-01-2010, 10:19 AM
Dik
Instructor

Default Tuning

I am interested in a local tuner as well.