Notices
C8 Z06/ZR1/Zora Discussion General Z06, ZR1 and Zora Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By: Wheel Designers

Z06 Dealer Service Issue & Questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2024, 08:36 PM
austin98513
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Z06 Dealer Service Issue & Questions

Hello everyone, I'm brand new to Corvette ownership and would greatly appreciate your advice. I just got my first performance vehicle and first corvette in December, a 2023 C8 Z06. I just hit 1,800 miles and I've loved every second of it.

This past weekend I ran over a nail and I have a leak in one of my PS4S tires so I called my local corvette certified Chevy dealer. Here's what they told me, can I get a sanity check here?

- The tire is a run flat (duh) so they can't patch it and I'll have to buy a new one at about $460. Is it true it can't be patched? Is the price decent for one tire?
- The dealer mentioned they can't order the tire until I bring the car in. Why can't I order the tire now and bring in my car once it has arrived? Why would I drive the flat tire back and forth or leave my car there?
- I've seen people on this forum recommend an oil change and transmission filter change within 1500-2000 miles just to get ahead of potential issues so I figured I'd do the same while they change/fix my tire. Yes, I know GM doesn't want owners to change either until 7,500 miles. The dealer was willing to do the oil change but flat out refused to do the transmission filter change. They mentioned issues with the warranty, because GM "wants" to inspect the filters after ~7,000 miles. Should I call around? What's the advice of the folks here?

I live in the San Antonio, Texas area if anyone has area specific recommendations. Thank you in advance
Old 03-11-2024, 08:46 PM
GOLD72
Race Director

Received 1,122 Likes on 727 Posts

Originally Posted by austin98513
……