Notices
C8 General Discussion The place to discuss the next generation of Corvette.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Start up questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2020, 12:54 AM
olsen185
Advanced

Received 28 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Start up questions

I’ve only had my car for a few days so I’m still learning. My first question is about the driving modes, is there any way to make the car start in a specific mode? I have the NPP exhaust and I want the exhaust open when I start it!

second question is about that nice C8 splash screen animation. It happens so random I can’t figure out when it will come on. I’ve tried the show a few friends, but it never shows up when I want it to. I figured it would come on when the doors unlock, but no luck.
Old 08-20-2020, 01:41 AM
bad mooofooo
Pro

Received 564 Likes on 221 Posts
Modified C8 of the Year 2021 Finalist

Seems like the animation only works if I haven't been in the car for awhile. If I keep getting in and out, it won't repeat the animation.
Old 08-20-2020, 02:04 AM
DrivesWithTwoFeet
Drifting

Received 899 Likes on 466 Posts

Pull the fuse for the NPP and it will be wide open all the time.
Old 08-20-2020, 02:48 AM
Goaty
Pro

Received 199 Likes on 88 Posts

Originally Posted by olsen185
I’ve only had my car for a few days so I’m still learning. My first question is about the driving modes, is there any way to make the car start in a specific mode? I have the NPP exhaust and I want the exhaust open when I start it!

second question is about that nice C8 splash screen animation. It happens so random I can’t figure out when it will come on. I’ve tried the show a few friends, but it never shows up when I want it to. I figured it would come on when the doors unlock, but no luck.