Very comfortable with Kerbeck.

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2013, 09:30 AM
khoeysr
Corvette fan
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 190 Likes on 98 Posts

Default Very comfortable with Kerbeck.

I have a deposit with Kerbeck Corvette, reputed to be the #1 Corvette dealer. They have allocation for a total of 507 cars in the first 9 months. I am 173 on their list.

I am new to the Corvette as a CTSV owner. My instinct is that I am in better shape and may see my car sooner with Kerbeck than will somebody who is number 5 at a dealer with an allocation of 10. I know the order specifics can impact that.

I am interested if those of you in the know about this have a comment. I also realize that in a situation like this none of us have any control whatsoever about when we will see our cars.
Old 07-22-2013, 09:50 AM
jschindler
Team Owner

Received 341 Likes on 166 Posts

Originally Posted by khoeysr
I have a deposit with Kerbeck Corvette, reputed to be the #1 Corvette dealer. They have allocation for a total of 507 cars in the first 9 months. I am 173 on their list.

I am new to the Corvette as a CTSV owner. My instinct is that I am in better shape and may see my car sooner with Kerbeck than will somebody who is number 5 at a dealer with an allocation of 10. I know the order specifics can impact that.

I am interested if those of you in the know about this have a comment. I also realize that in a situation like this none of us have any control whatsoever about when we will see our cars.
In my 12 years on the forum I can say that complaints about Kerbeck are extremely rare, and they are an asset to the forum. I have met Dave in person. Even though he knows I'll likely never buy a car from him because of the relation I have with a local dealer, he could not have been nicer and more professional. You should be fine with them.
Old 07-22-2013, 10:14 AM
Glenmcp
Melting Slicks

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 574 Likes on 328 Posts