Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Finally scuffed up the hands and knuckles

Old 03-24-2013, 06:04 PM
Griffee
Pro

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default Finally scuffed up the hands and knuckles

And put on the WCCH heads. It wasn't to bad except for the power steering pulley to get the alternator bracket off. That was a bear. Plus I refused to take the electric fan out and the abs bracket loose. I just reached down there with some swivels and 1/4" stuff and did it. Call me stubborn.

Regardless I had it running at 10:30 this morning and it sounds good. No leaks and nothing catastrophic as of yet. I'm just as leery of the engine now as I was before maybe even more so being I had my mitts in it. My day job isn't putting cylinder heads on. Time well tell how I did..

Mine was autographed on the inside...anybody else? I snapped a couple of pics but that was it. So add me to the safe but sorry club depending on my mechanical skills.

Old 03-24-2013, 06:09 PM
'06 Quicksilver Z06
Team Owner

Received 30 Likes on 25 Posts

Originally Posted by Griffee
And put on the WCCH heads. It wasn't to bad except for the power steering pulley to get the alternator bracket off. That was a bear. Plus I refused to take the electric fan out and the abs bracket loose. I just reached down there with some swivels and 1/4" stuff and did it. Call me stubborn.

Regardless I had it running at 10:30 this morning and it sounds good. No leaks and nothing catastrophic as of yet. I'm just as leery of the engine now as I was before maybe even more so being I had my mitts in it. My day job isn't putting cylinder heads on. Time well tell how I did..

Mine was autographed on the inside...anybody else? I snapped a couple of pics but that was it. So add me to the safe but sorry club depending on my mechanical skills.