C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Faster throttle blips in 2005 C6 Manual

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2021, 08:54 AM
Flexen97
8th Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Faster throttle blips in 2005 C6 Manual

Hello all,

I am new to the corvette world, I am 2 weeks into ownership of my first. I have searched the forums and come across a number of threads discussing throttle response and auto throttle blips. I haven't come across any discussions around making the RPM return faster when the throttle is blipped.

1. Can someone help me find the thread if this has already been discussed?

2. If there isn't a previous discussion, does anyone have an idea of how I can reduce the 3 second RPM float to zero?

Thank you!
Old 03-19-2021, 09:34 AM
tommyc6z06
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 699 Likes on 446 Posts
2023 Corvette of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2022 C6 of the Year Winner - Unmodified

Originally Posted by Flexen97
Hello all,

I am new to the corvette world, I am 2 weeks into ownership of my first. I have searched the forums and come across a number of threads discussing throttle response and auto throttle blips. I haven't come across any discussions around making the RPM return faster when the throttle is blipped.

1. Can someone help me find the thread if this has already been discussed?

2. If there isn't a previous discussion, does anyone have an idea of how I can reduce the 3 second RPM float to zero?

Thank you!
I had the same question (Z06) and my local tuner says he can 'fix' this. I will visit him this spring. We'll see...
Old 03-19-2021, 10:17 AM
Flexen97
8th Gear

I figured a tuner could do it, I wonder how much that costs...

Please let me know what you find out!
Old 03-19-2021, 10:55 AM
tommyc6z06
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!