C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How to mod my vette, if i get it

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2009, 06:05 PM
bolivianpimp
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to mod my vette, if i get it

Ok guys so i currently have a mustang and I made a previous post about whether to sell it and get a used (hopefully modded) c6 vette (Probably 06-07, maybe an 08) instead of doing forced induction on the stang. I want to stay N/A because that is the whole point of me getting a vette instead of boosting the stang. Since i am new to the corvette world, i was hoping you guys could help and tell me the following info about these parts. I was thinking about CAI, tune, headers, and cam. This is my DD, but i only drive like 4 miles. So my question is,
1)Who makes the best/best value?
2)How much does it cost?
3)How much HP can i expect from each mod, and all together?

Before i get flamed, i used the search button but i want to get the most up to date information about people and the mods they use.
Old 04-01-2009, 06:34 PM
HITMAN99
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by bolivianpimp
Ok guys so i currently have a mustang and I made a previous post about whether to sell it and get a used (hopefully modded) c6 vette (Probably 06-07, maybe an 08) instead of doing forced induction on the stang. I want to stay N/A because that is the whole point of me getting a vette instead of boosting the stang. Since i am new to the corvette world, i was hoping you guys could help and tell me the following info about these parts. I was thinking about CAI, tune, headers, and cam. This is my DD, but i only drive like 4 miles. So my question is,
1)Who makes the best/best value?
2)How much does it cost?
3)How much HP can i expect from each mod, and all together?