C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Air Filter for F1C

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2014, 09:57 PM
jimmyb496
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Air Filter for F1C

I'd like to get a nice air filter and ditch the screen I've been running "temporarily" for 2 years.

Does DP have one for the 4" inlet opening on the F1C? If not, anyone else make a filter/tube setup?

Also would like to do something about my shroud. It's an A&A, which is a nice piece, but there is a 2" gap between the top of my lowered core Ron Davis radiator and the shroud. I have some over heating issues and I suspect that is a contributing factor (among some other minor issues).

Thanks!
Old 04-13-2014, 03:14 PM
jimmyb496
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Default Pic from DP's website

I took this pic from DP's website. I noted the things I like. Available for F1C? Made to order or produced and stocked to ship?
Attached Images  
Old 04-14-2014, 10:39 AM
turbotuner20v
Safety Car

Received 215 Likes on 119 Posts

The Dallas Performance inlet only fits procharger brackets/intercooler and requires significant 'massaging' of the top of the stock radiator. You might be able to fit the pipe with your lower radiator but I'm not sure about the filter/intercooler taking the same space.

Last edited by turbotuner20v; 04-14-2014 at 10:41 AM.
Old 04-14-2014, 12:41 PM
jimmyb496
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Originally Posted by turbotuner20v
The Dallas Performance inlet only fits procharger brackets/intercooler and requires significant 'massaging' of the top of the stock radiator. You might be able to fit the pipe with your lower radiator but I'm not sure about the filter/intercooler taking the same space.