C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

(Another) APS TT question

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2011, 11:10 PM
cell6ida
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default (Another) APS TT question

Someone bought my heads, cam, and fast intake from me. So I am left with the remainder of a LS2 engine (a short block I believe) with under 10,000 miles on it. My initial plans were to put a stroker motor in and sell my short block.

But now I’m looking hard at an APS twin Turbo installation. I’ve seen listed prices from $9k to $11k for the kit. If I get this TT system, I’ve been told that I can put the engine back to stock (or near stock), or go with forged rods and pistons for a few grand more.

Here’s what I’d like to hear from you guys, since I have ZERO experience & knowledge in the TT C6 realm. What do you suggest I buy, for heads, cam, rods, intake, etc. My goal is 650-700 RWHP?RWTQ through an A6.

Please let me know what you suggest. I don’t need, and would probably never use 900 RWHP, but with forged rods and pistons, a blower cam, and stock ported heads is this 650 RWHP/RWTQ number doable?

Let me know what you think I should buy IF I GO T.T. I will probably be making the final decision within the next 2 weeks when my current heads, cam, intake is taken off my engine.

Thanks!
Old 07-12-2011, 09:38 AM
Icevettez06
Racer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

APS kit is grate chose for RWHP you are aiming for. If you put better heads cam and intake you will make more power on less boost. When I got me car it did have stock heads and intake. With this setup I was making 750 RWTQ and 650 RWHP on 13-14 psi. With the moods I have done after I got the car ( heads, intake, meth, bigger inlets and fuel system) is at 9 psi I’m putting down at least the same on 9 psi. So you can go both ways.