Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Where to start?

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2024, 07:58 AM
Adawgg88
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where to start?

Hello,

I am looking for some advice on where to start with my car. I have an 08 Z06 with about 85,000kms. New LS7 dropped in about 20,000kms ago. It still has about another years worth of warranty on the engine.

I do about one track day per month (Had a C7Z) and my goal is to do more events with this car and develop a more track focused build.

Can anyone point me in the right direction on where I should start upgrading my vehicle? I have some ideas but I am by no means an expert nor do I wish to waste a ton of money on things that truly do not matter.

All opinions are valued. Thank you.
Old 03-19-2024, 08:27 AM
Burntoutaccountant
Instructor

Received 45 Likes on 37 Posts

Originally Posted by Adawgg88
Hello,

I am looking for some advice on where to start with my car. I have an 08 Z06 with about 85,000kms. New LS7 dropped in about 20,000kms ago. It still has about another years worth of warranty on the engine.

I do about one track day per month (Had a C7Z) and my goal is to do more events with this car and develop a more track focused build.

Can anyone point me in the right direction on where I should start upgrading my vehicle? I have some ideas but I am by no means an expert nor do I wish to waste a ton of money on things that truly do not matter.

All opinions are valued. Thank you.
most popular cylinder heads are Tony Mano or American heritage performance. I ended up choosing a different vendor because of timing. I couldn’t get a hold of AHP. I talked to Tony Mano and he is great and went above and beyond in trying to help me.