Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Mild 2 Wild - not working - need help

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2010, 12:02 PM
v8maro
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Mild 2 Wild - not working - need help

Ok, I just picked up my z06 and it has a m2w on it. The remote is molded into the sun visor (cool), it has 3 buttons on it. I have no idea what all 3 do. When I press them, a red light on the remote either is solid, or blinks. I had the wife mess with them while I was behind the car, and I didn't notice any change.

Since I am new to my z06 and this m2w, does anyone have a wiring schematic of this? maybe install instructions? I'd like to figure out why it's not working.

Thanks!
Old 07-05-2010, 06:24 PM
dmuellenberg
Melting Slicks

Received 178 Likes on 120 Posts

The remote on the sun visor is standard, usually used to program your garage door opener. On 06 Z's you could program the M2W for this remote, but it doesn't work for later years, so unless you have an 06, then the remote on the sun visor won't work for the M2W. You should have gotten a separate remote from the original owner to run the M2W.
Old 07-05-2010, 06:56 PM
haljensen
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 21 Likes on 21 Posts

How do you know you have a m2w?

The visor buttons aren't aftermarket like the m2w, they are a GM option that comes from Bowling Green.
Old 07-05-2010, 07:09 PM
svoshop
Burning Brakes

Agree with the above posts.

Pull up the passenger side floor mat. Pull down the fuse cover panel and see if the module is in place.

I think you are mistaken for the factory installed homelink.

I remember being that excited when I got a new car. Congrats, and laugh this one off.

Mike
Old 07-05-2010, 08:02 PM
CudjoeScott
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

St. Jude Donor '09-'10-'11-'12

Originally Posted by svoshop