C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Making C6 great

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2004, 11:01 PM
KB Aero Biscuit
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Making C6 great

Ask for some understanding
Old 05-05-2004, 11:13 PM
KB Aero Biscuit
Racer

Default Re: Making C6 great (KB Aero Biscuit)

Wow, i dont want to battle or challenge any Cx's faithfull.........Im a combat vet f16 with the priveligde of working on corvettes........i take and do both of my jobs with passion..........i have been over the heartland of iraq many times...........GM is under attack by competition which is fierce.......corvette is a small segment but the survival of Corvette is tied into the survival of GM..........any of you out there that think GM cant go under is out of touch........i have put a lot of work and passion into C6 to make it perform.......low drag fast good cooling flow..........just like we are in a battle in Iraq..........for freedom..........im passionate about my jobs hope if you were offended you can understand
Old 05-05-2004, 11:30 PM
AP
Team Owner

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I understand that you are under some un-needed pressure from many forum members ... and that should not be what is happening .. it looked as if all 60,000 of the other members began to turn on you ... but it is not your fault in any way that people do not like some of the C6 design elements.

If you do not mind ... I have a few question that you may or may not be able/allowed to answer ...

1) What sort of pricing can we expect on the car? (if you dont know, do you know when it will be public?)

2) Are the HID's self-leveling?

3) Is their any place that GM will be bringing the C6's for the public to see again (like c5 b-day bash)?

Thanks ...
Old 05-05-2004, 11:52 PM
jim482
Le Mans Master

Cruise-In IV Veteran
Cruise-In V Veteran
Cruise-In VI Veteran
Cruise-In VII Veteran
St. Jude Donor '03 & '06