C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone regret modding their vette?

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2014, 07:07 AM
donwil
Drifting

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts
Default Anyone regret modding their vette?

I don't have any performance mods on my 05 other than a corsa sport and x pipe. Wanted to ask you guys if any wished they had left their vette alone or the mods they did just weren't worth the problems they may have caused. I had a T/A 02 WS6 and a guy on the LS1 forum had said after all his mods his car was fast as hell but apita to drive, Said he wished he had left it alone as it was a great car stock and he felt he had ruined a perfectly good car. I am getting the itch for more power but the car runs so damn good stock I hate to mess with it. What are your experiences and opinions. I do very little of my own work on the car. I am not a good mechanic. Thx
Old 11-02-2014, 07:17 AM
wayback
Team Owner

Received 2,899 Likes on 1,916 Posts
C6 of Year Finalist (appearance mods) 2019

For some easy extra power with no downside get some...............

BLACK WHEELS

Best to do your homework before adding power.

I am lucky and have some of the best Corvette shops local. LG and Twenty First Century are local. I went with LG for headers and tune....no problems in 8 years.
Old 11-02-2014, 07:26 AM
ZR1Cat
Drifting

Received 100 Likes on 76 Posts