C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2009 Corvette Value, is this a good buy?

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2014, 12:30 PM
t.renz791
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default 2009 Corvette Value, is this a good buy?

Hi everyone-

I'm a sales manager at a dealer that doesn't sell corvettes (doesn't matter where, this isn't an ad..) and one of our other stores took in a super clean 2009 Vette, Z51, Lt2, stick. It is super clean only 13,500 miles. It also has the factory polished wheels, dual mode mufflers and is Crystal Red with tan leather. Also has the painted roof and a clear roof.

Shifts perfect, goes straight, VERY strong stock motor (man these things rip!).

The car would be for my dad, but we can get the car for 32,000. Again, it's spotless. I picked it up today to show my father tomorrow when we have breakfast.

The only issue I have with the car is that it has mismatched tires (the rears are the original goodyears, the fronts are firestone runflats. we would ditch the runflats for something like PSS or similar).

Based on what I am seeing on autotrader, 32000 seems like a very fair deal, but I would like some input from the forum.

Thanks everyone.

Last edited by t.renz791; 07-23-2014 at 01:04 PM.
Old 07-23-2014, 12:54 PM
Tbong
Racer

I think a national search on AutoTrader's asking prices with a local focus are a great indication of what you should pay. I did the same offered paid about $2500 less than avg asking price of all the cars I matched up in May.

I think your deal is a great slam dunk deal I see 09s near $40K and over around here. and on AT not many nationally.

Many here will say it's far too high and but their cars are worth far more. Best thing is to research actual cars for sale. You know what dealer mark up is as well.

My national Auto Trader results today on my 05. Mostly over $30K Surely your choice is worth $32K