C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Taking my GS to the track

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2014, 01:22 AM
rtadallasvette
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Taking my GS to the track

Saturday I signed up for a track day in the novice class. I am really excited about the opportunity to see the limits of my grand sport 2011. When I bought the car three months ago, I decided the only way to get a chance to see what this car can really do is on a track. To try on the street would be a ticket to jail I suspect. Wish me luck yall. I am going with a friend who is taking his Camaro SS. Anyone that is or has gone to Cresson Tx. please fill free to chime in with whatever they would like to add. I'm new to this track and it has been a long time since I did any kind of road racing.
Old 04-18-2014, 08:19 AM
petsur
Burning Brakes

Received 72 Likes on 43 Posts

Originally Posted by rtadallasvette
Saturday I signed up for a track day in the novice class. I am really excited about the opportunity to see the limits of my grand sport 2011. When I bought the car three months ago, I decided the only way to get a chance to see what this car can really do is on a track. To try on the street would be a ticket to jail I suspect. Wish me luck yall. I am going with a friend who is taking his Camaro SS. Anyone that is or has gone to Cresson Tx. please fill free to chime in with whatever they would like to add. I'm new to this track and it has been a long time since I did any kind of road racing.
Is it a NASA HPDE event so you'll have an in car instructor? Took my GS to the track 2x last year and loved it. Take it slow the first session out. Just work the lines and braking points.
Old 04-18-2014, 08:43 AM
blitzebill
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts