C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone rent Vette's

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2013, 06:35 AM
tprice
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 43 Likes on 30 Posts

Default Anyone rent Vette's

Wife and I are looking very hard at purchasing a C6. Looking for auto 3lt but no convertible, as much as I love the looks of the vette with top down it could end up being a daily driver I just prefer the coupe

Right now it will end up being a garage queen for most part and will stay that way but could end up being a semi-daily driver for the wife before it is over

We are both 50 yrs old and only concern she has is getting in and out of one every day, no health issues but she is used to SUV and we going to drive her 02 Trailblazer with 125K miles on it till it quits and with daughter in college may not way to drop money on another car right away but not impossible if we need to

Thought about checking to see if any of the car rental places have Vette's for rent and thinking it would be worth the $$$ to rent one for a weekend and let her see how she likes it

Other option I have is to find her another low-mid mileage SUV and trade my 04 Dodge 4x4 with 85K on it for her and me keep her TB, I drive one of my company cars every day so my truck just sits but I like having the truck to pull boat and haul stuff off when needed. Other than that it just sits

Have not searched web yet, my BUSY time of year(own Acct/Income Tax business) so not much time to do searches

Thanks ahead of time for any help

Trying to find 06 or newer C6 with auto and at least HUD and prefer 3lt and trying to keep budget under 28K and would like something less than 50K miles. About only color not really hung up on is LMB but they are growing on me. Actually prefer the orange or red but white, silver with be ok as well

Again thanks for helping me with MY MIDLIFE CRISIS
Old 03-13-2013, 07:13 AM
FortMorganAl
Le Mans Master