C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How many miles have you gotten on your Goodyear SuperCar Tires

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2012, 06:55 PM
TonyC6Go
Racer

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default How many miles have you gotten on your Goodyear SuperCar Tires

I have a 2012 Grand Sport that I bought brand new, that comes with the GoodYear Eagle Super Car F1 EMT tires: P275/35ZR18 (Fronts) and P325/30ZR19 (Rears).

I am a very conservative driver always keeping the air pressure at 30psi on all 4 tires and have never done burnouts or excessive braking. After just one year and 13,000 miles, I had to replace all 4 tires as they were very worn out.

After having a 2009 Coupe before this where I got a little over 34,000 miles on the original tires, I thought this was quite odd to have to replace them this soon ($2200) as my driving habits have not changed from that car to this one.

My question is, has anyone else had to replace their Good Year Eagle Super Car F1 EMT tires after less than 15,000 miles? I am curious how many miles you have gotten on those exact same Good Year tires before you had to replace them.
Old 10-31-2012, 06:59 PM
AORoads
Team Owner

Received 2,490 Likes on 1,951 Posts
St. Jude Donor '15
"In honor of jpee"

You need to be on this forum more frequently since you joined years ago. This subject has been discussed extensively. Plus, you are most likely talking about two different models of tires which cost significantly different amounts.
Old 10-31-2012, 07:22 PM
Hoodscoop
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Why not answer his question? Or should we end all threads that have come up before?

I got 13000 or so on set 1 and I am headed for about 15000 on the second set. Less harder driving on turns through intersections. A fact of life due to asking a tire to run flat while trying to do its best in turns or straight line traction...
Old 10-31-2012, 07:38 PM
laconiajack