C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking a Z06 - need advice/carfax hook up

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2012, 02:15 AM
mousetom78
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking a Z06 - need advice/carfax hook up

Let me introduce myself, my name is Tom and from MD. I am using same mousetom78 on ls1tech, viperclub, Ls1GTO and svtperformance forums for many years. I am new to corvette world and forum but not performance world. I owned a Viper, 03 Cobra, LS1 Fbodies Trans AM and Camaro, 06 GTO and a 08 5.3 Impala SS. We still have 00' LS1 Camaro Z M6 and 08 Impala SS for our family and daily driver. I am looking to replace my Viper as my "toy". Z06 is toping my list. How will a Z06 compared to stock 03 Dodge Viper and feel.

First of, is it OK to buy a 2006 first year Z vs 2007 2008 or newer and be reliable. After research, I know 06 Z is lightest and more aggressive tune from factory so 1/4 time is quicker from factory. I also heard exhaust valve Can you tell me what else can i look for some I don't make first time buyer mistake.

Also, I am going to look at a 2006 Z06 with 53k yellow with navigation this week and we agree to price of 34,800 on phone, the guy payoff. It is yellow with almost bone stock wild to mild and Ipod hook up for stock stereo. I heard there is an exhaust valve issue on z06 and it may blow entire motor.

Can someone nice enough to run vin number for me? Tell me if it a clean car with no accident past?

1G1YY26E365109650

Last edited by mousetom78; 10-10-2012 at 02:18 AM.
Old 10-10-2012, 02:35 AM
HummelS
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by mousetom78