C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Insurance advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2010, 06:48 PM
c1vettes
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Need Insurance advice

I know there is a thread on insuring the Vette but I need some quick opinions. I just got my renewal from Allstate on both my '09 Vette and2010 Caddy. Now up to $1165 for both cars for 6mo. Cars are reg in FL. I just got a quote from 21st Century for the exact same coverage at $570. I have a hard time believing this difference. Since my current policy expires on 8/27, I need to make a quick decision. I have my house in FL covered by Allstate as well but this premium difference on the cars is too good to ignore.

Question: Anybody have experience with 21st Century? None of my friends use them. Thxs
Old 08-20-2010, 07:00 PM
indyjack18
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I've been an independent agent for 20+ years, representing several companies. AIG, now called 21st Century was one of them. I cancelled my contract with them and moved all my clients. The company tried very hard to find a way to avoid paying a claim, and had the worst customer service I ever saw. I would avoid them if they were free!
Old 08-20-2010, 07:01 PM
RicK T
Team Owner

Received 558 Likes on 453 Posts