C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What is experience with Cow tunes & warr. voiding?

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2010, 09:09 AM
chgoblue
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What is experience with Cow tunes & warr. voiding?

Seems that a lot of Forum members have COW tunes and really like them. Would like to hear from this crowd.

Where I'm getting confused, is if the tune can be erased b4 it goes back to the dealer, if there is a problem to be fixed?

I have no knowledge of how these 'tunes' are implemented. Does a speed shop do it, or what? And, take a Chuck Cow tune,...can the 'mechanic' installing the tune mess it up?

I've read a few threads on this, but am still confused.

Are Cow's tunes less risky than some others, or are they all kind of the same, in terms of screwing up the car and or warranty?
Old 05-03-2010, 09:20 AM
CSixDude
Drifting

Received 219 Likes on 141 Posts

I'm looking for a solution to the lag in response I get on my automatic equipped 08 when I push on the pedal, and I'm wondering if the Chuck Cow Tune will fix this. The car has a bad hesitation in it for over a second after you push on the pedal. I don't know if the transmission or drive by wire throttle is to blame, but when you push down on the pedal suddenly, there is long delay before the car responds. It feels to me like it is because of the drive by wire computer lag, but it might also be partly to blame on the auto-trans. It makes the car handle unpredictably and I'm desperately looking for a resolution. It almost feels like the engine has died for a moment when you stomp on the gas. The engine runs fine in every other way and has no problems, just a terrible "computer lag" in response.
Old 05-03-2010, 09:35 AM
beav626
Le Mans Master

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

a tune is worth the money and improvements in the A6. better shifting, better MPG, better feel all around.