C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
View Poll Results: How have you been screwed with while driving..or not?
I have never been screwed with in my C6
19.18%
I've been tailgated because I'm in a C6
43.84%
I've been parked on top of because of...but not dinged
21.23%
I've been taunted to race by punks in a lesser car
61.64%
Other. Mooned, etc, maybe get some stories here
5.48%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 292. You may not vote on this poll

POLL: Been screwed with while driving our Vettes?

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2010, 06:10 PM
chgoblue
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default POLL: Been screwed with while driving our Vettes?

WHILE MINDING OUR OWN BUSINESS?

This included being tailgated, parked on top of in an empty parking lot, egged on to race, etc.

Here's what I don't get:

I've been driving a Vette as a DD for 23 years now, and I swear that in all that time, I've rarely been screwed with as much as I have in my C6 during the last 2 months since I got.

Is this my imagination, or what?

Last edited by chgoblue; 04-20-2010 at 06:14 PM.
Old 04-20-2010, 06:15 PM
phileaglesfan
Race Director

Received 166 Likes on 130 Posts

Tailgaters happen no matter what you drive. If your car is even a little sporty people will try to get you to race. It is best to ignore both. No one will push me faster than I want to go or make me move over if I want to go faster but can't. If anything I'll slow down or tap the brakes a few times.

Nothing you can do about parking lots. Although if I have a choice to park next to a junker, big pickup or a real nice car, the real nice car will have a neighbor.
Old 04-20-2010, 06:18 PM
chgoblue
Drifting

Sorry, I do mean, when you feel that it wouldn't have happened IF YOU WEREN'T IN A VETTE.
Old 04-20-2010, 06:25 PM
DJackman
Drifting

Received 57 Likes on 38 Posts