C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Falkens - Non Runflats

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2006, 09:06 PM
mikejofgb
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Falkens - Non Runflats

My car just hit 6,800 miles.. and my Z51 Goodyear Supercar runflats were down to the wearbars. So based on feedback from othe rmembers I bought the Falken non-runflats.

Initial feedback is I am very, very satisfied. The ride is much quieter and smoother... and the tires are much stickier. Don't break loose at all. Full set delivered from DiscountTireDirect.com for $830.

I've read the debates about runflats vs non-runflats, and while each of us have an opinion since I don't use my car as an everyday driver I decided to go for performance and ride comfort.

So those of you thinking of making the change, at least know that I highly recommend the Falkens!
Old 05-17-2006, 09:26 PM
30YR W8T
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by mikejofgb
My car just hit 6,800 miles.. and my Z51 Goodyear Supercar runflats were down to the wearbars. So based on feedback from othe rmembers I bought the Falken non-runflats.

Initial feedback is I am very, very satisfied. The ride is much quieter and smoother... and the tires are much stickier. Don't break loose at all. Full set delivered from DiscountTireDirect.com for $830.

I've read the debates about runflats vs non-runflats, and while each of us have an opinion since I don't use my car as an everyday driver I decided to go for performance and ride comfort.

So those of you thinking of making the change, at least know that I highly recommend the Falkens!
Good to know, I have been thinking about them as well for replacements. Were the ones you put on the car the new FK452 tires?
Old 05-17-2006, 09:37 PM
railgun
Pro
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post