C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Drive through a Landslide

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2006, 02:37 AM
Helios
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Drive through a Landslide

Hello All,

I was having a blast with my first and treasured corvette yesterday, cruising on the mountains, perfect day and pefect setting to take a corvette out, I take a sweeping corner and to my horror found rocks from a land slide strewn all over the road and there was oncoming traffic on the blindcorner! I had no choice except to center the rocks and one big one tore the underbody apart! the chevy showroom said that I would need to replace the right side floor as well as the fuel tank sheild and front fender assembly housing and under body braces, the qoute was an astronomical 3K figure. PLease advise me on what to do! I am new to the insurance and geting cars fixed scene. FYI this is my first car in this country! Thanks. I will post the pics ASAP.
Old 04-25-2006, 03:17 AM
shopdog
Race Director

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by Helios
Hello All,

I was having a blast with my first and treasured corvette yesterday, cruising on the mountains, perfect day and pefect setting to take a corvette out, I take a sweeping corner and to my horror found rocks from a land slide strewn all over the road and there was oncoming traffic on the blindcorner! I had no choice except to center the rocks and one big one tore the underbody apart! the chevy showroom said that I would need to replace the right side floor as well as the fuel tank sheild and front fender assembly housing and under body braces, the qoute was an astronomical 3K figure. PLease advise me on what to do! I am new to the insurance and geting cars fixed scene. FYI this is my first car in this country! Thanks. I will post the pics ASAP.