C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bose sound system

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2005, 10:23 PM
dolphin2551
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bose sound system

If I'm reading right the Bose sound system is a seven speaker system but what Im reading is people are replacing the speakers in the doors and the two in the back where are the other three and why aren't they replacing them? Am I missing something?
Old 03-03-2005, 10:28 PM
VettesintheRockies
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've got about two hours listening to the Bose Speakers. I am not an expert, don't know enough to be critical. We had the XM going and sounded great to us. Those that are more up on systems will tell us what were missing. Just my opinion.
Old 03-03-2005, 10:29 PM
jschindler
Team Owner

Received 341 Likes on 166 Posts

The Bose system is just like the 400 horsepower. 99.9% of buyers are happy with it, and others are upgrading. Why they do just the fronts and not the backs I don't know.

BTW, I'm happy with the Bose, as are everyone else I personally know who has heard it.
Old 03-03-2005, 11:35 PM
Grzldvt
Safety Car

Originally Posted by dolphin2551
If I'm reading right the Bose sound system is a seven speaker system but what Im reading is people are replacing the speakers in the doors and the two in the back where are the other three and why aren't they replacing them? Am I missing something?
You have two more speakers in the bottom of the door controlled by the Blose system which makes replacement a bit more difficultwithout an interface, and a speaker up in the dash behind the defroster.
Old 03-04-2005, 12:57 AM
jazzlove
Melting Slicks

Location: San Antonio Texas - Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic

I'm happy with mine...., I think it sounds great just the way it is!